AA Zone Programs

by Jan Antons

BC Hockey, in partnership with Okanagan Mainline Amateur Hockey Association (OMAHA) have announced that the District will be operating AA Zone teams at the U18 and U 15 age divisions. 

The Okanagan-Thompson program will be hosted by Kamloops Minor Hockey Association (MHA). 

The Okanagan-Thompson dates for the evaluation process are: 

  • U15AA- Wednesday, September 9 
  • U18AA- Thursday, September 10 
  • U15AA & U18AA- Saturday, September 12 & 13

The evaluations will take place in Kamloops and a schedule will be distributed as soon as it is finalized. The OMAHA will release the Okanagan-North, Okanagan-Central and Okanagan-South evaluation details at a later date. 

BC Hockey launched the AA Program in 2016 - 2017 in partnership with the OMAHA. The provides a development experience for athletes aged 13 to 18 and to prepare participants for the next level of hockey through expanded draw zones.